Breaking News

indian cricket news

Cricket Fever Goes to Ireland: India Gets Ready for T20 Matches Against Ireland

India vs Ireland T20I Series: After tour in the West Indies, Team India is all set for a fresh challenge – playing cricket with Ireland in 3 T20 matches. It all begins on August 18 and cricket fans are eagerly waiting for the excitement.

Before the games start, India’s team is already known, and Ireland has also picked its 15 players. The captain of Ireland’s team is Paul Sterling, and he’s leading the team in a big match.

Ireland’s team is already qualified for the T20 World Cup next year. So, they’re taking this series really seriously. In the Indian team, some senior players are resting this time.

Jasprit Bumrah is coming back after his rest, and he will be the captain of India’s team for these T20 games. He was not playing for some time because he was not feeling well. But now he’s back and everyone is excited to see him on the field.

We’re also looking forward to Rinku Singh and Jitesh Sharma, who got a chance in India’s team this time. They’re new, and we hope they’ll play well.

Here’s the list of players in India’s team: Jasprit Bumrah (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad (Vice-Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (Wicketkeeper), Jitesh Sharma (Wicketkeeper), Shivam Dubey, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, Famous Krishna, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan.

Don’t forget these dates:

  • 1st T20: August 18, Dublin, starts at 7:30 PM.
  • 2nd T20: August 20, Dublin, starts at 7:30 PM.
  • 3rd T20: August 23, Dublin, starts at 7:30 PM.

So, let’s cheer for Team India and hope for some great cricket action!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *